Rehearsal Dinner Outfit

IMG_7330IMG_7339IMG_7333IMG_7340IMG_7338

Dress: Alice and Olivia/ Heels: YSL (similar here)/ Bag: Tory Burch (old but similar here)/ Food: Salmon & Steak (George’s At The Cove)

Greetings Chic Readers!!! How I’ve missed you! I’m back and a married woman!!! Woohoo!! Our wedding day was literally the best day ever!!!!!! “So many exclamation marks” you might be thinking but this is really how I talk in person, and thus how I type, and I’m truly so very excited to be back to blogging and cannot wait to share all about our wedding day & honeymoon with you soon!

Apologies for not having been posting here but I decided to be semi-offline from the day before our wedding until just now! I say “semi” because if you follow me on Instagram then you know that I posted a picture of our wedding ceremony site on the morning of our wedding (I couldn’t help myself it was literally right outside of my room!) and have been sharing several pics from our AMAZING honeymoon abroad!

First things first before I get to our wedding day and honeymoon, I’m taking you back to the day before our wedding in La Jolla for our wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I decided to be non-traditional and not wear anything white to our rehearsal dinner. You may be wondering “Why not?” and here’s why:

1) I didn’t find a white dress/outfit while shopping around that I truly loved even when I was open to the idea of wearing a white or pretty cream dress/outfit

and

2) I was a traditional bride in some aspects as well as a not traditional bride in other aspects. Who says you can’t be both! I wasn’t that keen on wearing white from the get go because the very next day I knew that I was going to be in white the entire day (I tried on a few blush gowns but ended up going with a white gown…so there’s an example of my traditional bridal-ness).

After deciding on no white I knew exactly what I wanted to wear to our rehearsal dinner and that was this beautiful embellished little black and gold number with a back cut out by Alice and Olivia whose dresses I adore!

I snapped these pics really quickly on my way out of the hotel room before heading to our wedding rehearsal and then directly after that to our rehearsal dinner at George’s At The Cove. This restaurant is so special to K and I since it’s where we had our very first date and also where we had dinner to celebrate our engagement right after K proposed to me at the cove! It was very fitting, extremely sentimental and special to have our wedding rehearsal dinner at this same spot. The appetizers, hot bread, entrees, wines and desserts were superbly delicious as usual and we had a wonderful dinner and fun time with our families and bridal party. It was a wonderful night and everyone was getting so excited for the big day…

To be continued ;)!

 xoxo “Mrs.” Sera

This entry was posted in All Black, Beaded, Bridal, Cutouts, dress chic for me, dresschicforme, Embroidery, fashion blogger, good food, good wine, High Heels, Inspiration, Leather, Metallic, Neutral, Sparkly, Travel, wine drinker and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment