Lipstick Lover

IMG_1548

MAC: Girl About Town

IMG_4589

MAC: Russian Red

IMG_0341

MAC: Candy Yum-Yum

IMG_8815

Bobbi Brown: Cosmic Raspberry 

IMG_3787

Chanel: Boy #54

IMG_8643

MAC: Girl About Town

IMG_6557

MAC: MAC Red

IMG_0587

YSL: Beaute #16

IMG_1138

MAC: Milan Mode

IMG_4849

YSL: Rouge Enamel #20

IMG_8704

MAC: Candy Yum-Yum (Base) + Milan Mode (Top)

IMG_0004

YSL: Rouge Enamel #20

IMG_6715

MAC: Pink Plaid

IMG_9873

MAC: Russian Red

IMG_1767

MAC: Candy Yum-Yum

IMG_4102

MAC: Rebel

Happy National Lipstick Day friends!!! Yes it’s a thing…Kevin asked me earlier today, “Is that real?” to which I responded “Of course it is! There’s a day for everything!”

But let’s be real I looovvvee a good lipstick and have accumulated quite the collection :). I didn’t realize how many lipsticks I actually have until I cleaned out and organized my beauty drawers/cabinets in the bathroom this weekend and boy was I surprised!

I had forgotten about some colors that I really like wearing in the summer (think various pink and coral shades) so I’m happy I decided to organize because now I have even more lipstick options ;)!

Hands down my favorite brand of lipsticks is MAC. They have quality lipsticks that are durable,  priced nicely and will last you a while. Plus, they have the best, and most insane, amount of color options which is awesome!

For bold, bright, statement lips MAC is my go to but for my daily work outfits I love my Chanel hydrating sheer lip shines. They are more subtle but super pretty and keep your lips very moisturized while adding some color.

They don’t provide a very bold statement lip color but these lip shines are actually my favorite when I don’t want to worry about my makeup (which is more often than not).

Sometimes I don’t feel like going out with a bright bold lip because I want to be able to enjoy my lunch/dinner and not be worried about red (or hot pink) getting smeared on my chin, or am feeling too lazy to wear a bold lip color because I don’t want to touch up after eating or drinking.

I also really love YSL’s glossy stains because they have lasting power even after you’ve eaten and have a few Bobbi Brown lipsticks which are nice too!

To sum it up my favorite lipstick brands are: 1) MAC  2) Chanel and 3) YSL

xoxo “Hope you wear your favorite feel good lipstick tomorrow just because!” Sera

This entry was posted in Black & White, Boho Chic, celine, Chanel, Cheetah, Color Block, Colorful, Crop Top, dress chic for me, dresschicforme, Embroidery, fashion blogger, feeling fine, Floral, fuschia, Gold Necklaces, Head Accessory, Inspiration, j.crew, Lace, Maxi Dress, Metallic, Neon, Neutral, Neutrals, Plaid, Pleats, ponytail hair, Pop Of Color, Preppy, Quilted, Rouge, Sparkly, Statement Necklace, Stripes, Studs, Sweater, tortoise sunglasses, Travel, Tropical, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment