Stars & Stripes via Kimono

IMG_5777FullSizeRender (50)FullSizeRender (52)FullSizeRender (48)FullSizeRender (49)

Top: Nordstrom (love this one too!)

Kimono, Jeans: Target (similar here)

Bag: Chanel (check out this beauty!)

Lips: MAC ‘Russian Red’

Sunglasses: Maris DeHart

Sandals: Tory Burch (these are on sale & similar to my very favorite pair of Tory sandals)

Hi hi hi! A happy belated 4th of July to all my American readers/friends/peeps! We had such a lovely long weekend…we got 2 days off of work which was very nice. Our days were filled with lots of family, fun times and food!

Obviously we bbq-ed, because America :), but we also went to a soccer game at Stanford between the LA Galaxy & the San Jose Earthquakes and went White Water River Rafting on the American River which was awesome!!! See the middle pic of me cliff jumping in the middle of our rafting trip ;)! If you like outdoor activities and aren’t scared of water I definitely recommend trying it out. We went through ARTA and did Level 3 (out of 5). We had a really nice, albeit hot day on the water but it worked out well as the water was frigid!! It’s melted snow, so we knew it was going to be super cold but I literally screamed when I willingly jumped in for a dip ~30 minutes into our rafting trip, ha!

The good news is that nobody in our raft fell out! As long as you pay attention and are in good physical shape a Level 3 rafting excursion is quite easy. I want to do a Level 4 next! Level 5 might be a bit too crazy for me but we’ll see in the future :).

Now for my outfit. This was what I wore on the 4th of July. This cute-y kimono is from Target and I LOVE it! I’ve always been drawn to stars and stripes (separately and together) in fashion. I wanted to be comfortable as I knew I would be running around with my twin nieces all day, so I chose jeans and a cute white top from Nordstrom (which I also have in black!). I finished the look off with a red lip and my navy Chanel boy bag…quite festive ;).

Hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July!!!

xo “Give me all the cute star and stripe things!” Sera 🙂

This entry was posted in 70's inspiration, Asymmetrical, Boho Chic, BOY, Chanel, Colorful, Denim, dress chic for me, dresschicforme, fashion blogger, feeling fine, good food, Inspiration, Leather, Metallic, Neutral, Neutrals, Pop Of Color, Printed, Quilted, Rouge, Stripes, Uncategorized, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment