Black & Blue

DSC_0611DSC_0613DSC_0614DSC_0607DSC_0612

 Vest: Love on a Hanger/ Sweater, Rings: J.Crew/ Necklace: Forever 21/ Jeans: Hudson/ Booties: Rag & Bone/ Bag: Chanel/ Sunglasses: Prada

Happy weekend Chic Readers! Today I’m rocking this adorable faux fur vest that a very good & sweet friend of mine gave me!

I’m not really drawn to vests for myself but I do think they look great on lots of guys and a lot of women (specifically my mom who looks so good in them!!). Plus they totally serve a purpose…you want to keep warm but don’t want the bulk of a jacket or thick sweater? Problem solved. Wear a vest!

This black faux fur vest is apparently the exception for me though! I can dress it up or down which is nice and it’s pretty glam for a vest which makes me love it even more!

Sometimes we don’t branch out into trying different items clothes-wise (and accessories) since we feel confident that we know what we like and what works well for us, however that’s why it’s always nice to go shopping with a good friend/sister/best friend/mom who knows your style but might suggest something that you would otherwise not even notice on the hanger/look at/try on!

I think it’s important to always think outside of the box when it comes to fashion and push your style outside of your comfort zone everyone once in a while because who knows you may find something that you really love and totally works for your style! And if it doesn’t then no harm done, you can be even more confident & sure that you know exactly what you like and what does and doesn’t work for you.

So now I’m a fan of a good vest, specifically this one, when I never thought I was before!

Thanks Kathleen :)!!!

xoxo Sera 🙂

This entry was posted in All Black, BOY, Chanel, dress chic for me, dresschicforme, fashion blogger, feather necklace, High Heels, j.crew, Leather, Metallic, Nautical, Neutral, Neutrals, Outerwear, Preppy, Sweater, Vest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment